The French 19th century:
Combining the past with the present... lectures by Fabrice Roy

Sans titre (32)_edited.jpg

I am passionate !

I take advantage of all forms of expression to bring back to life the characters in my lectures. These focus on two main themes:

 

  • French painting from 1840 to 1930 with a predilection for Impressionism.

  • French society in the second half of the nineteenth century. 

 

14 lectures on Impressionism and its time, permanently enriched with new subjects...

Poetic, close to the theatre, sometimes surprising, my lectures draw the public into the universe of these incredible characters through the deep trace that their lives leave us as a legacy: Claude Monet, Edouard Manet, Berthe Morisot, Camille Pissarro, Gustave Caillebotte, Edgar Degas, Auguste Renoir, Gustave Eiffel, Henri de Maupassant, Alexandre Dumas, Emile Zola and so many others come to life through the magic of words, gestures, images...

_edited.png
Test your knowledge 
Ajouter un sous-titre (1).png
Coming conferences
Art'icles
The documentaries
Auguste Escoffier: a social vision

A unique documentary on a visionary in his relationship to humanity. Auguste Escoffier: a chef with a big heart, committed to the well-being of cooks at the rocker for two centuries. Mutuals, pensions, European vision, the discovery of the man behind the cook... 

The Caillebotte siblings

Already nearly 36,000 views for this documentary that I made in 2020 on this exceptional sibling. Les Caillebotte, which we rediscover today, beyond the works of Gustave, painter and patron. Discover the incredible life of these artist collectors and humanists!

Le 19ème siècle français:
Conjuguer le passé au présent... 

Sans titre (32)_edited.jpg

Bienvenue dans l'univers de mes conférences ! 

Je vous invite à faire un saut dans le temps pour visiter le 19ème siècle français: révolution industrielle, impressionnisme, expositions universelles, voyages,  artistes aux destins incroyables… 

14 conférences et deux documentaires, enrichis en permanence par de nouveaux sujets...

Poétiques, proches du théâtre, parfois surprenantes, mes conférences entraînent le public dans l'univers de ces personnages incroyables par la trace profonde que leur vie nous laisse en héritage : Claude Monet, Edouard Manet, Berthe Morisot, Camille Pissarro, Gustave Caillebotte, Edgar Degas, Auguste Renoir, Gustave Eiffel, Henri de Maupassant, Alexandre Dumas, Emile Zola et tant d'autres prennent vie par la magie des mots, des gestes, des images...

_edited.png
Testez vos connaissances 
Ajouter un sous-titre (1).png
Prochaines conférences
Au fil de l'art...
Les documentaires
Auguste Escoffier: une vision sociale

Un documentaire inédit sur un visionnaire dans son rapport à l'humanité. Auguste Escoffier: un chef au grand cœur, attaché au bien-être des cuisiniers à la bascule de deux siècles. Mutuelles, retraites, vision européenne, la découverte de l'homme derrière le cuisinier... 

La fratrie des Caillebotte

Déjà près de 36000 vues pour ce documentaire que j'ai réalisé en 2020 sur cette fratrie exceptionnelle. Les Caillebotte, que l'on redécouvre aujourd'hui, au delà des œuvres de Gustave, peintre et mécène. Découvrez la vie incroyable de ces artistes collectionneurs et humanistes !