Ensemble de musique

Fabrice Roy

Fabrice Roy
Fabrice Roy, speaker

The most difficult in this site, as in life, is to talk about yourself. Of course, I could commit a neat biography, something clean and crisp, with paragraphs, dashes, semicolons where needed.

For those who are interested, it's here

But for this page, I prefer to involve you in some of my main passions!

Transmission

fullsizeoutput_599c_edited.jpg

Interventions, courses, conferences ... I like to transmit and share all that my professional and artistic lives have brought me. My approach is immersive, through a permanent exchange, a playful form, a constant balance between theory and practice. And this for all audiences, whether they are students, professionals or simply amateurs of the subjects covered ...

Music

Fabe2.jpg

My parents, lyric artists, who took me for the first time to the Opéra Garnier when I was 6 years old.

The piano, with lessons from Miss Slomsczinska, Jeanne and Paulette. Two sisters, old Polish girls, who made me love Chopin obviously, without transition, just after the Rose method and the four-handed Enkhausen.

(At the piano- Evening of the Lions-Club of Noisy-le-Roi Bailly. Yvelines 2009)

Singing

Concert jardins 7.jpg

Rediscovered fifteen years ago, worked with Patricia Samuel and in Masterclass with Anna-Maria Miranda, Michel Piquemal and Clémence Tilquin.

Singing, within the Regional Choir Vittoria d'Ile de France and the Southern Region Symphonic Choir - Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur, of which I have the honor to be the President since October 2016.

(With Marie-Caroline Kfouri in recital in Nice - 2018)

Theater

Résistance_116710.jpeg

Passion for writing, directing and acting. The production of more than 12 shows. " Waltz ", an operetta performed by more than 100 choristers, instrumentalists and dancers in the large UNESCO auditorium. The creation of two pieces, " Une nuit en Forêt de Cruye " and " Impressionnistes ". Then, it was "Resistance", written and performed at the Montensier theater in Versailles with the assistance of the French Army Choir under the direction of Aurore Tillac.

Pictorial art

624E537B-D01B-4820-8ADA-92286241BFB1_1_105_c.jpeg

With a predilection for the Impressionists and Claude Monet to whom I devoted a piece on his friendship with Georges Clemenceau. Orsay, Marmottan, the Musée des Impressionnismes in Giverny and naturally the Orangerie des Tuileries regularly see me walking through their galleries, as if I were meeting old friends there ...

(In the company of Christian Bouillette, alias Claude Monet and Jean-Gabriel Nordmann, alias Georges Clemenceau for the premiere of my play "Monet-Clemenceau: une friendship" at the Orangerie des Tuileries 2014)

History and Literature

Couple_impérial.png

Poems, essays, novels, conferences, everything is a pretext to practice these two disciplines. My favorite periods? Ancient Egypt, the 16th century, the enlightenment and the revolution, then the nineteenth century with a soft spot for Napoleon the third, which Philippe Seguin introduced me to.

My favorite piece? Cyrano de Bergerac!

Ensemble de musique

Qui suis-je ?

Fabrice Roy
Fabrice Roy

Le plus difficile dans ce site comme dans la vie, c'est de parler de soi. Bien sûr, je pourrais commettre une biographie bien léchée, quelque chose de propre et de limpide, avec des paragraphes, des tirets, des points-virgule là où il faut. 

Pour celles et ceux que cela intéresse, c'est ici

Mais pour cette page, je préfère vous entraîner dans quelques unes de mes principales passions ! 

Fabe2.jpg

Musique

Mes parents, artistes lyriques, qui m'ont emmené pour la première fois à l'Opéra Garnier alors que j'avais 6 ans. 

Le piano, avec les cours de mesdemoiselles Slomsczinska, Jeanne et Paulette. Deux soeurs, vieilles filles polonaises, qui m'ont fait aimer Chopin d'évidence, sans transition, juste après la méthode Rose et l'Enkhausen à quatre mains. 

(Au piano- Soirée du Lions-Club de Noisy-le-Roi Bailly. Yvelines 2009) 

Concert jardins 7.jpg

Chant

Redécouvert il y a quinze ans, travaillé avec Patricia Samuel et en Masterclass avec Anna-Maria Miranda, Michel Piquemal et Clémence Tilquin.

Le chant, au sein du Choeur Régional Vittoria d'Ile de France et du Chœur Symphonique Région Sud - Provence Alpes Côte d'Azur, dont j'ai l'honneur d'être le Président depuis octobre 2016. 

(Avec Marie-Caroline Kfouri en récital à Nice - 2018) 

Résistance_116710.jpeg

Théâtre

La passion de l'écriture, de la mise en scène et du jeu. La production de plus de 12 spectacles. "Valse", une opérette jouée par plus de 100 choristes, instrumentistes et danseurs au grand auditorium de l'UNESCO. La création de deux pièces, "Une nuit en Forêt de Cruye" et "Impressionnistes". Puis, ce fut "Résistance", écrit et interprété au théâtre Montensier de Versailles avec le concours du Choeur de l'Armée Française sous la direction d'Aurore Tillac.  

624E537B-D01B-4820-8ADA-92286241BFB1_1_105_c.jpeg

Art pictural

Avec une prédilection pour les impressionnistes et Claude Monet auquel j'ai consacré une pièce sur son amitié avec Georges Clemenceau. Orsay, Marmottan, le Musée des Impressionnismes à Giverny et naturellement l'Orangerie des Tuileries me voient régulièrement arpenter leurs galeries, comme si j'y retrouvais de vieux amis...

(En compagnie de Christian Bouillette, alias Claude Monet et Jean-Gabriel Nordmann, alias Georges Clemenceau pour la première de ma pièce "Monet-Clemenceau: une amitié"  à l'Orangerie des Tuileries 2014)

Couple_impérial.png

Histoire et littérature

Poèmes, essais, romans, conférences, tout est prétexte à pratiquer ces deux disciplines. Mes périodes favorites? L'Egypte ancienne, le XVI ème siècle, les lumières et la révolution, puis le dix-neuvième siècle avec un petit faible pour Napoléon trois, que m'a fait découvrir Philippe Seguin.

Ma pièce préférée? Cyrano de Bergerac!

fullsizeoutput_599c_edited.jpg

Transmission

Interventions, cours, conférences... j'aime transmettre et partager tout ce que mes vies professionnelle et artistique m'ont apporté de richesse. Mon approche est immersive, par un échange permanent, une forme ludique, un équilibre constant entre théorie et pratique. Et cela pour tout public,  qu'il soit étudiant, professionnel ou simplement amateur des sujets traités...